top of page
Yinspiration 200hrs Yin Yoga Teacher Training
Yinspiration 200hrs Yin Yoga Teacher Training

Mon, 24 Feb

|

Zoom Online

Yinspiration 200hrs Yin Yoga Teacher Training

Teacher Training with Yinspiration trainers: main teacher Dominik and guest teacher Franziska

Time & Location

24 Feb 2025, 11:00 CET – 13 Jun 2025, 15:00 CEST

Zoom Online

About the event

Yinspiration is the first yin yoga school in the world to develop a full time residential 200hrs Yin Yoga Teacher Training in 2013 in Bali. Setting the gold standards as the first to develop a comprehensive and rigorous yin yoga training curriculum, hundreds of students and current Yin trainers from all over the world have graduated from this program.

Taught by senior Yinspiration trainers, main teacher Dominik Trznadel and guest teacher Franziska Gottschlich.This training is the blueprint yin yoga teacher training that lays the foundation for one to become a full-fledged Yin Yoga teacher upon graduation.

There will be a live Q & A session with founder Jo Phee during the training.

This comprehensive training is designed in accordance with the requirements for registration with Yoga Alliance USA. Upon graduation, students may apply directly with Yoga Alliance USA for “RYT 200” yoga teacher status.

4 months part-time online training (live zoom + recording access)

200 Hour Schedule 160 hours online lectures** with 2 months recording access, 20 hours readings and assignments (during your free time) 10 hours participation and feedback in other Yin classes (during your free time) and 10 hours group work (during your free time)

**Online Lecture Schedule - live attendance is optional - comes with 2 months recording access (recordings expire on 13th of Aug 2025)

Online Lectures from February 24th to June 13th (4hrs per session)

  • Feb 24 - 28
  • March 3 - 7
  • March 24 - 28
  • March 31 - Apr 4
  • Apr 21 - 25
  • Apr 28 - May 2
  • May 19 - 23
  • Jun 9 - 13

Timings of the training in different Time Zones:

  • London 10am - 2pm
  • Berlin 11am - 3pm
  • Dubai 1pm - 5pm
  • Singapore 5pm - 9pm
  • Sydney 7pm – 11pm
  • New York 5am - 9am
  • L.A. 2am - 6am

Training Curriculum

1. TECHNIQUES, TRAINING, PRACTICE

Asana

  • Yin Yoga Therory
  • Yin and Yang Description of Asana
  • Aesthetic vs Functional Yoga
  • Levels of Functional Awareness
  • The Purpose of Yoga Asana
  • The Rebound
  • The 7 Archetypal Yin Yoga Poses
  • Yin Yoga Poses for the Myofascial Groups Study with over 100 Asana Variation from the Book of Yin by Jo Phee
  • Asanas and Meridians
  • Qi Flow in Connective Tissues
  • Skilfull Adaptation

Meditation

  • Key Principals of Meditation
  • Meditation Practice
  • Different Meditation Methods

Pranayama & Subtle Body

  • Effects of pranayama on anatomy and subtle body
  • Pranayama Practice

2. ANATOMY & PHYSIOLOGY

Anatomy

  • The Guiding Sutra 14-10-7
  • 14 skeletal segments
  • 10 Myofascial Groups
  • 7 Archetypal Poses
  • Analysis of Muscle groups
  • Types of muscle contraction
  • Skeletal Variations
  • Theory of Exercise
  • Theory of Tension and Compression

Biomechanics

  • Analysis of yin yoga poses
  • Joint Movement Analysis
  • Range of Motion Tests
  • Proportion & Orientation

Physiology

  • Nervous system, incl. 'fight, flight, freeze"
  • Parasympathetic vs Sympathetic Nervous System
  • The relationship between breath, meditation and asana

3. YOGA HUMANITIES

History

  • History of Alignment in Yoga

Philosophy

  • Learning Model: Shravana, Manana, Niddhidhyasa
  • Relationship between asana, pranayama, meditation
  • Patanjali’s Yoga Sutras
  • Bhagavad Gita
  • Yin Yoga Sutras by Paul Grilley

Ethics

  • Self-reflection on how yoga ethics relate to practice and teaching

4. PROFESSIONAL ESSENTIALS

Teaching Methodology

  • Sequencing in Yin Yoga
  • Yin Yoga Teaching Principles
  • Teaching Rebound in Yin Yoga
  • Energy Curve of a Class
  • Bhava (Mood) of a Class
  • How to Teach Functionally
  • Variations, props and adjustments in Yin Yoga
  • Benefits and contraindications
  • Functional vs Aesthetic Teaching Descriptions
  • Levels of Functional Awareness in Teaching
  • Learn to ‘read’ Skeletal Variations

Business of Yoga

  • Marketing & Promotion
  • Yoga-related professional organizations, including the Yoga Alliance credentialing process

Practicum

  • Teaching Practicum of skills to adapt asanas
  • Leading into Asanas
  • Crafting a sequence

Meet your trainers:

Dominik Trznadel (main teacher) https://yinspiration.org/about/#dominik

Franziska Gottschlich (guest teacher) https://yinspiration.org/about/#Franziska

Jo Phee (live Q & A session) https://yinspiration.org/about/#aboutfounder

Registration:

Dominik: info@beyinyang.com

2950 euros

*Instalment plan available for those who need it. Please email: klaudyna@beyinyang.com

Share this event

bottom of page